Somali Parliament endorses presidential election commission

Published On: Friday, August, 31 2012 - 16:25:18 This post has been viewed 958 times

Share this post on: or Else
The Somali new federal parliament on Thursday endorsed an electoral commission that is anticipated to mange presidential elections in Mogadishu.

The endorsement process which was chaired by Somali parliament speaker Mohamed Jawari asked parliament to select 15 partakers to form the electoral commission.

Then parliament selected and endorsed the election commission which is chaired by General Musa Hasan.

They following are the members of the election commission that was formed in Mogadishu parliament:-

Mohamed Omar Mohamud
Ibrahim Salah Deyfulaah
Ahmed Osman Ibrahim
Mohamed Sheikh Adan Hirale
Dahir Amin Jisow
Ahmed Adan Abdirahman
Osman Mohamed Abdi (Dalo)
Ahmed Adan Ahmed
Osman Libah Ibrahim
Aweys Abdulahi Ibrahim
Khadija Mohamed Diriye
Maryan Arif Qasim
Saynab Mohamed A’mir
Sa’adiya A’reys Isse
Mumino Sheikh Omar

Sunatimes: Investigative media with sense of professionalism, fearless in cultivating the truth, informative, unbiased, independent, educative, a role model and a voice to the voiceless
Political Chief Editor:
Abdi Mohamed
Email : [email protected]

Social Chief Editor:
Abdi Salan Abdulle
Email: [email protected]

Sports Chief Editor:
Sunni Said Saleh
Email: [email protected]

Radio Chief Editor:
Mohamed Osman Sheik
Email: [email protected]

Senior news editor
Faduma Farah Ali
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Hawo Abdulle Yusuf
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Muhiima Ahmed Mohamed
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Sahra Abdi Mohamud
[email protected]

No Comments Available
Name :  
Email :  
Comment :  
Virivication Code :  
  • © Copy Right 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
    Home | About Us | Site Map | Diinta | Reports | Latest News | Featured Items | Articles | Suna Radio | Contact Us