25 candidates cleared t.o run for the presidency.

Published On: Friday, September, 07 2012 - 15:21:50 This post has been viewed 1187 times

Share this post on: or Else
Presidential election commission in Mogadishu on Thursday evening cleared and announced 25 presidential hopefuls to have completed the requirements who are anticipated to go to the ballot box on the coming Monday.

In a press conference held in Mogadishu, the election commission spokesman, Osman Libah confirmed the following 25 candidates:-

1) Ahmed Ismail Samatar
2) Bashir Nur Bidar
3) Abdullahi Ahmed Adow
4) Abdiwahid Elmi Gonjeh
5) Abdiweli Mohamed Ali
6. Abdirahman Maa’lim Badiyow
7. Abdirahman Mohamed Abdi Hashi
8. Abdirahman Abdishakur Warsame
9. Abdiqadir Osoble Ali
10. Osman Mohamed Ga’al
11. Omar Salat Dini
12. Ibrahim Ali Husein
13. Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo
14. Mohamed Abdullahi Omar
15. Mohamed Ahmed Salah
16. Mohamed Abdiweli Sheikh Yusuf
17. Maslah Mohamed Siyat
18. Sharif Sheikh Ahmed
19. Salat Ali Jelle
20. vSa’id Isse Mohamud
21. Zakariye Mohamud Haji Abdi
22. Hasan Sheikh Mohamud
23. Haji Mohamed Yasin
24. Husein Kalif Jama’a
25.Yusuf Garaad Omar

The election commission has been receiving Presidential application forms for the last three days in Mogadishu where the process was ended yesterday evening.

Presidential hopefuls are expected to deliver speeches to explain their blueprints for the war-torn nation.

Presidential elections are anticipated to be held on 10thSeptember in Mogadishu Somalia after 21 years.

Sunatimes: Investigative media with sense of professionalism, fearless in cultivating the truth, informative, unbiased, independent, educative, a role model and a voice to the voiceless
Political Chief Editor:
Abdi Mohamed
Email : [email protected]

Social Chief Editor:
Abdi Salan Abdulle
Email: [email protected]

Sports Chief Editor:
Sunni Said Saleh
Email: [email protected]

Radio Chief Editor:
Mohamed Osman Sheik
Email: [email protected]

Senior news editor
Faduma Farah Ali
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Hawo Abdulle Yusuf
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Muhiima Ahmed Mohamed
[email protected]
Senior news editor
Sahra Abdi Mohamud
[email protected]

No Comments Available
Name :  
Email :  
Comment :  
Virivication Code :  
  • © Copy Right www.sunatimes.com 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
    Home | About Us | Site Map | Diinta | Reports | Latest News | Featured Items | Articles | Suna Radio | Contact Us